Skip Navigation or Skip to Content

Contact us

How to contact us

You can find direct contact information for our museums, departments, and services below. 

If you can't find the contact you are looking for, please use the contact form on this page or:

 

Write to us

You can write to us at National Museums Scotland, Chambers Street, Edinburgh EH1 1JF.

 

Email us

Email info@nms.ac.uk and your enquiry will be passed to the relevant person.

 

Call us

You can telephone our main switchboard on 0300 123 6789. If you are dialling internationally, the code is 44 (0). Text relay: 18001 0131 247 4422. BSL (British Sign Language) users can contact us using the free ContactSCOTLAND-BSL service.

Our museums and sites

National Museum of Scotland
Chambers Street Edinburgh EH1 1JF
T: 0300 123 6789

 

Find out more

 

National Museum of Flight
East Fortune Airfield East Lothian EH39 5LF
T: 0300 123 6789

 

Find out more

 

National Museum of Rural Life
Wester Kittochside Philipshill Road, East Kilbride G76 9HR
T: 0300 123 6789

 

Find out more

 

National War Museum
Edinburgh Castle Edinburgh EH1 2NG
T: 0300 123 6789

 

Find out more

 

National Museums Collection Centre
Granton, Edinburgh (Open by appointment only)
T: 0131 247 4470

 

Find out more

 

Collections departments

Art and Design department
Contact: Clare Hyatt, Department Administrator
E: c.hyatt@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4019

 

Natural Sciences department
Contact: Rachel Russell, Department Administrator
E: r.russell@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4228

 

Science and Technology department
Contact: Marianne Spence, Department Administrator
E: ST.enquiries@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4274

 

Scottish History and Archaeology department
Contact: Laura Kondrataite, Department Administrator
E: SHA.enquiries@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4217

 

World Cultures department
Contact: Iona Diver, Department Administrator
E: i.diver@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4230

 

Collections Services department
Contact: Lucy Glenny, Department Administrator
E: l.glenny@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4073

Schools, group visits and tours

Schools and College Visits

E: schools@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4041

Find out more about our Schools programme

 

Group Visits 

E: groups@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4049


Guided Tours

E: tours@nms.ac.uk T: 0131 247 4041

Executive Team

You'll find details of our Executive Team and Board of Trustees on the following pages:

Please complete the form below:


Standards of service

At National Museums Scotland, we aim to ensure that all our visitors receive a high standard of service.

Read more
Back to top